Count Your Blessings (and count them again) 

“I would maintain that thanks are the highest form of thought; and that gratitude is happiness doubled by wonder.” G.K. Chesterton


Ssssshhh… don’t tell anyone, but I’ve discovered the secret to contentment. It’s simple, but difficult.

 Are you ready?

It’s a two part system. First, you turn your whining, fears, and needs into prayers. Then you start thanking God for all of the blessings already in  your life. That’s it. 

I know. 

Nope, I’m serious. That’s it. 

Yes, you may feel silly. It may feel forced. At first.  But it changes. And then you change. 

I’ve done this. I still do this. It works! A month or two ago I was talking to a friend who was struggling with her career. As I told her about all of this she looked at me like I was a simpleton. “Don’t look at me like that! I’m telling you this works! Try it for a month. If you don’t come back and tell me it changed your life I will buy lunch next time!  But if it works for you, then you owe me lunch!” So, where should I make her take me when we get together next week? 

Try this. You have nothing to lose and so much peace, joy, and contentment to gain. As always, I wish you MUCH joy! 

Got TWITTER? Tweet with me! @julielclarke

Enjoy INSTAGRAM? Me too! @julielclarke

Love PINTEREST? Who doesn’t? Find me! @jlbclarke

Use Facebook? Check out my page

Leave a Reply

