Another GOOD morning 

 “This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

~ Psalm 118:24

Recently, I shared a post on how I go about having a GOOD morning. I wrote this after a (mostly) sleepless night. As soon as I hit post, I realized I’d left a few things off. Do you do that? Invariably I see errors as I hit send on emails and texts. Oh well….

The thing is…

God isn’t a needy, insecure diety, demanding my praise and admiration. Oh no! He is Daddy God, King of Kings!! Praising Him is for my benefit. When I thank and praise God, I am reminded how BIG my God is and how small my giants are. I’m reminded of ALL that He is and  ALL that He’s done. When I praise Him I remind myself and my defeated enemy that GOD is:

  • My King
  • My Lord
  • My Savior
  • My Healer
  • My Refuge
  • My Strength 
  • My Source
  • My Provider
  • My Father
  • My Counselor
  • My Friend
  • My Consoler
  • My Peace
  • My Joy
  • My Wisdom
  • My Guide
  • My Teacher
  • My Love
  • My Hope
  • My Protection
  • My Shield
  • My Provision
  • My Hiding Place
  • My Companion
  • My Creator
  • My Purpose
  • My Defender
  • My Everything

When I remind myself of this, I can’t help but have a good day. When I neglect to, I struggle.  I’m a work in progress. I mess up daily, and I get some things wrong. But this…praising and thanking my God…this is something I’m doing right. If you’re facing giants today (and I know you are), remind your problems how BIG our God is. 

As always, I wish you MUCH joy! 

Got TWITTER? Tweet with me! @julielclarke

Enjoy INSTAGRAM? Me too! @julielclarke

Love PINTEREST? Who doesn’t? Find me! @jlbclarke

Use Facebook? Check out my page.

Leave a Reply

