GOOD Morning! 

Like most of you, I’m running on empty right now. I don’t mean to.  I have plans to change. Really! I’m going to get more sleep, stop stressing about work, and cut out sugar. Tomorrow

Today, however, I’m latching on to something that’s more powerful than 8 hours of sleep and the biggest cup of coffee-praise.

 Not too long ago, I felt the Lord nudge me as I was getting ready for work. I had started praying (by rote-not awesome, Julie!) and He whispered, “Stop.  Just stop. I want you to praise me today.” This began a new morning ritual. For the last month or two I’ve offered up a shorter prayer, thanking Him for meeting the needs of my family, friends, and me. Then the good stuff starts. I start thanking Him for all that He is, all that He has done (and will do). My faith is stirred up. This is potent stuff, y’all. The more I thank and praise Him, the more I have to thank Him for. Bonus: I feel better. Energy comes. Ideas and solutions come. Healing and favor come. He is my source for everything-every thing. 

“Bless the Lord, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s. The Lord executeth righteousness and judgment for all that are oppressed.”  

Psalm  103:1-6

I know this is a big DUH for some of you, but it was revelation to me. I’d gotten into a rut. I’m so thankful He brought me out of it. He’s good! If praise isn’t a part of your morning routine, I encourage you to try it today. A GOOD morning is guaranteed.  As always, I wish  MUCH joy! 

Got TWITTER? Tweet with me! @julielclarke

Enjoy INSTAGRAM? Me too! @julielclarke

Love PINTEREST? Who doesn’t? Find me! @jlbclarke

Use Facebook? Check out my page.

One thought on “GOOD Morning! 

  1. Pingback: Another GOOD morning  | muchjoytoyou

Leave a Reply

