“Happy Summer” Prayer

muchjoytoyou

May is a crazy blur of activity. As I gradually take down the anchor charts, attend the inevitable retirement parties, graduations and various ceremonies, and say goodbye to so many little people, parents, and colleagues moving on, I’m battling many thoughts and emotions. Too many…. Like all educators, I’m ridiculously weary. I’m so proud of what my kids have done. . . I marvel at the miracles in front of me! I’m teary as I think of our final day together. I don’t like goodbyes and change is hard. I’m anxious about the next year. What will it bring? And I’m so excited about two months of rest! Early morning walks, vacations, relaxing, and visiting with family and friends–summer is so restorative.

Not surprisingly, the idea of crafting a post before the final week of school didn’t excite me, but I can pray. I can always pray.

“Father, I thank…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a Reply

