Happy Easter! 

After a long, cold winter the trees are budding, flowers are popping up, and our lawns are green again. I can shed my jacket and everything seems brighter, lighter, and more possible. I adore the symbolism of Easter and of spring- new life, rebirth, fresh starts, hope…. If you know me or have followed me, you know I’m a sucker for beginnings. Easter provides me with another chance to get it right. I can’t be alone. Look at all of the books and articles on spring cleaning, gardening (planting new life!), and renewal. There is no better time for us-for me!!-to begin again. There is no better time for Hope to reign. 

Pause with me for a moment and reflect on what our Jesus did. Y’all, He did it for you. He did it for me. How do I lose sight of this?!?! When I truly stop to ponder the enormity of His love and His sacrifice…when I still myself and dwell on the Gift He has freely bestowed…I. Am. Undone.  And I am overwhelmed by my foolishness in focusing on petty things. How do I allow myself to be trapped by the dailyness of this life?!  Last year my Easter resolution was to walk in forgiveness. It’s not easy. In fact, some days it’s a real battle, but it’s what I’m called to do. This year my Easter resolution is to live in The Word. I want to read, think, speak, pray, and “do” The Word. 

“For the word of God is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.” Hebrews 4:12 (NIV)

“Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path.” Psalm 119:105 (NIV)

“Do not merely listen to the word, and so deceive yourselves. Do what it says.” James 1:22 (NIV) 

“How can a young person stay on the path of purity? By living according to your word. Psalm 119:9 (NIV)

“The unfolding of your words gives light; it gives understanding to the simple.”  Psalm 119:130 (NIV)

“He replied, ‘Blessed rather are those who hear the word of God and obey it.'” Luke 11:28 (NIV)

“As for God, his way is perfect: The Lord’s word is flawless; he shields all who take refuge in him.”

Psalm 18:30 (NIV)


What are your thoughts on this? As always, I wish you MUCH joy on your journey! 

Got TWITTER? Tweet with me! @julielclarke

Enjoy INSTAGRAM? Me too! @julielclarke

Love PINTEREST? Who doesn’t? Find me! @jlbclarke

Use Facebook? Check out my page.

Leave a Reply

