The First Day of School (and the Next Nine Months)

muchjoytoyou

Hello! Can you believe our summer flew by so quickly? I’m so excited to meet your child and partner with you this year. I have so many hopes and dreams for our year. And, dear parents, I NEED you to know some things.

  • I’m already in love with your child. Truly! The moment a name is on my list I fall in love. The decision is first. The emotion comes soon after.
  • I will probably spend more time with your child than you will this year.
  • I will push, nudge, encourage, and drag your child this year. I will do whatever it takes to help them progress and learn and grow. It matters!
  • I will never forget your child. I will never not want to hear how he is. I will never stop loving them. Just ask any of my former students or parents.
  • I want and need your…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

